Your way to NIAMS

Your way to NIAMS

From our vast experiences we know that there is a wide range of different requirements to network management, and that these demands are very much customer-specific. On the other hand, the functions and applications of NIAMS© are quite comprehensive. We would therefore be pleased to get you started in a joint workshop, introducing NIAMS© and developing a solution concept. A security ...

Read More...

IPv6 Migrator

IPv6 Migrator

Tomorrow’s IP networks are based on IPv6. The migration to this protocol, however, is not trivial and requires substantial efforts. All network components and their interactions must be considered. Companies and institutions need to have a strong command of address migration regarding the enormous complexity and high risks. But the time is now: due to increased Internet use, i.e. a strong ...

Read More...

Business Service

Business Service

  Business processes are vital for daily work and actual value creation. They are supported by systems, networks and services. The NIAMS© Business Service module enables target-oriented visualization and evaluation of communication paths relevant to ensure IT that is critical for business processes. NIAMS© Business Service identifies relevant network components and corresponding routing details, and thus closes an important information gap in ...

Read More...

Device Manager

Device Manager

The NIAMS©Device Manager module enables simultaneous management of any network components in data networks and storage grids (e.g. routers and switches). The module reliably reads out information from these devices, facilitates data analyses, and provides a wide range of processing options. NIAMS© Device Manager supports system administrators in daily work and error analysis, as well as in assisting with infrastructure changes. ...

Read More...

Route Analytics

Route Analytics

The NIAMS© Route Analytics module enables a unique and comprehensive analysis of network IP routing. The module gathers information from any routers, switches, firewalls or other devices that contain routing tables. Critical and inefficient network issues are thus detected and resolved. Path analyses visualize communication paths required for specific services. Possible issues, design or configuration weaknesses, as well as changes against former ...

Read More...

Newsletter

Using our newsletter we would like to keep you updated on new product developments, activities (such as participation in trade fairs) as well as news from the world of network management. We appreciate your interest. You...Read More

Features

The NIAMS©Device Manager module enables simultaneous management of any network components in data networks and storage grids (e.g. routers and switches). The module reliably reads...Read More

The NIAMS© Route Analytics module enables a unique and comprehensive analysis of network IP routing. The module gathers information from any routers, switches, firewalls or other...Read More

  Business processes are vital for daily work and actual value creation. They are supported by systems, networks and services. The NIAMS© Business Service module enables target-oriented...Read More

Tomorrow’s IP networks are based on IPv6. The migration to this protocol, however, is not trivial and requires substantial efforts. All network components and their interactions...Read More

Ihr Weg zu NIAMS

Ihr Weg zu NIAMS

Aus Erfahrung wissen wir, dass die Anforderungen an das Netzwerkmanagement vielseitig und sehr häufig kundenindividuell sind. Auf der anderen Seite sind auch die Funktionen und Einsatzmöglichkeiten von NIAMS© umfangreich. Gerne starten wir daher mit Ihnen im Rahmen eines gemeinsamen Workshops, in dem wir Ihnen NIAMS© präsentieren und ein Lösungskonzept erarbeiten. Durch einen Security-Quickcheck gewinnen Sie erste Erkenntnisse, an welchen Stellen in ...

Read More...

IPv6 Migrator

IPv6 Migrator

IP-Netze der nahen Zukunft basieren auf IPv6. Die Umstellung auf dieses Protokoll ist jedoch nicht trivial und erfordert einen erheblichen Aufwand. Alle Netzwerkkomponenten und ihr Zusammen­wirken sind zu berücksichtigen. Für Unternehmen und Institutionen sind eine gewaltige Komplexität und Risiken bei der Adressumstellung zu beherrschen. Aber es wird Zeit: Aufgrund des Wachstums der Internetnutzung bzw. der starken Zunahme angeschlossener Geräte ist ...

Read More...

Business Service

Business Service

  Existenziell für das tägliche Arbeiten und die eigentliche Wertschöpfung sind Geschäftsprozesse. Diese werden durch Systeme, Netzwerke und Dienste unterstützt. Mit dem Modul NIAMS© BusinessService lassen sich zielgerichtet Kommunikationspfade betrachten und bewerten, die zur Sicherstellung dieser geschäftsprozesskritischen IT relevant sind. NIAMS© BusinessService ermittelt hierzu auf der Ebene der Netzwerkkomponenten sowie des Routings entsprechende Detaildaten und schließt damit eine wichtige Informationslücke im Bereich ...

Read More...

Device Manager

Device Manager

Mit dem Modul NIAMS© DeviceManager können beliebige Netzwerkkomponenten (z.B. Router und Switche) für Daten- und Speichernetzwerke zeitgleich administriert werden. Informationen von diesen Geräten liest das Modul verlässlich aus, ermöglicht Datenanalysen und bietet zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zur Weiterverarbeitung. Der NIAMS© DeviceManager unterstützt Administratoren und Systemverwalter sowohl bei der täglichen Arbeit und Fehleranalyse als auch bei der Begleitung von Infrastrukturänderungen. Die Lösung erfasst und ...

Read More...

Route Analytics

Route Analytics

Das Modul NIAMS© RouteAnalytics bietet eine einzigartige und vollständige Analyse des IP-Routings in einem Netzwerk. Dazu sammelt das Modul Routinginformationen von allen Routern, Switchen, Firewalls und anderen Geräten, die Routing-Tabellen haben. Kritische und ineffiziente Zustände des Netzwerkes lassen sich so erkennen und beseitigen. Im Rahmen von Pfadanalysen können die für bestimme Services benötigten Kommunikations-Pfade betrachtet werden. In verschiedenen Kategorien wird auf ...

Read More...

IPv6-Kongress

Zum 5. Mal begrüßten DE-CIX, heise Netze und iX die zahlreichen Teilnehmer beim IPv6-Kongress in Frankfurt. Die Veranstaltung für Administratoren und IT-Entscheider ist auch 2013 weiterhin Europas größte zum Thema IPv6. Die...Weiterlesen...

Features

IP-Netze der nahen Zukunft basieren auf IPv6. Die Umstellung auf dieses Protokoll ist jedoch nicht trivial und erfordert einen erheblichen Aufwand. Alle Netzwerkkomponenten und ihr...Weiterlesen...

Mit dem Modul NIAMS© DeviceManager können beliebige Netzwerkkomponenten (z.B. Router und Switche) für Daten- und Speichernetzwerke zeitgleich administriert werden. Informationen...Weiterlesen...

Das Modul NIAMS© RouteAnalytics bietet eine einzigartige und vollständige Analyse des IP-Routings in einem Netzwerk. Dazu sammelt das Modul Routinginformationen von allen Routern,...Weiterlesen...

  Existenziell für das tägliche Arbeiten und die eigentliche Wertschöpfung sind Geschäftsprozesse. Diese werden durch Systeme, Netzwerke und Dienste unterstützt. Mit dem Modul...Weiterlesen...